top of page
Search

What I believe about the loss of a loved one...

This was written to a friend. I thought I would share it.


I have no idea how you feel. The loss you are experiencing appears to be devastating at best. I don’t know what to say to comfort you. I hope that you can find some peace if only for a minute today and two minutes tomorrow. I hope that you know there are people in your life that may not know where you have been or how you got to today but they still love and respect you. They pray for you. They grieve with you. They grieve for you. They hope for you.


I believe in God. I believe that God is fair. I believe that God never gives us more than we can handle. I believe that God has a plan for all of us. I believe that God is not done with you on this earth. I believe that we all wish that God didn’t trust us to carry our burdens.


There is an emptiness that will heal. Don’t get me wrong, the time it takes is not a day, a week or a month. It is the time that it takes you to grieve, understand, remember, love and be angry about the loss and the plans of your life that will not be fulfilled. It is the time it takes to understand something we as mortals are frankly not very well equipped to handle.


There is also an incredible gift that you are sharing without even knowing that you are doing it. We are experiencing what we all hoped to find. We are experiencing love in its purest form. We are experiencing the beautiful relationship that you were blessed with. We are seeing firsthand what raw emotion looks like. For some of us, it might be too much to witness. That’s OK. We may not respond to your posts or your rants. We are still watching and caring for you and your family. Rant on my friend! If it helps you get to tomorrow, rant on! Fill Facebook up with whatever it takes for you to see another day.


I pray that you will find peace. I pray that time will not make you forget but will let you understand. I pray that you realize the incredible experience you were blessed with and hold it in your heart as you move towards the next part of your life.


You do not go alone into the next chapter of your life on earth. You go knowing that you are still loved. You are still needed. You are human. You grieve. You morn. You heal. You live so that others may know the love that you experienced.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page